Hooray!

November 6, 2008

I watched CNN, PBS, Current TV, BET, Fox News, and The Daily Show. I tracked Facebook statuses and Twitter updates. I piled my friends into the car and drove around Central and Harvard Squares, honking my horn and cheering out the pent-up frustration of the past eight years.

And then, I checked this Web site one more time, and teared up a little with the hope, dignity, and sheer elegance of it all.

BarackAsPresident

2 Responses to “Hooray!”


  1. Beautiful.

    Check out what Obama will do for the Arts:

    http://fullbodytransplant.wordpress.com/2008/11/02/obama-for-the-arts/

    We did it.

    Yes we did.

  2. Ron Burke Says:

    Congratulations! Love the picture of your future home. The sire is all I knew it would be.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

